

Committee and Date

Northern Planning Committee

18th June 2024

NORTHERN PLANNING COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting held on 9 May 2024 In the Council Chamber, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, SY2 6ND 11.00 - 11.10 am

Responsible Officer: Emily Marshall

Email: emily.marshall@shropshire.gov.uk Tel: 01743 257717

Present

Councillor Paul Wynn (Chairman) Joyce Barrow, Garry Burchett, Ted Clarke, Steve Charmley, Julian Dean, Geoff Elner, Roger Evans, Nat Green, Vince Hunt (Vice Chairman) and Alex Wagner

1 Election of Chairman

Nominations were received for Councillors Nat Green and Paul Wynn.

Following a vote it was **RESOLVED**:

That Councillor Paul Wynn be elected Chair of the Northern Planning Committee for the forthcoming municipal year

2 Apologies for Absence

There were no apologies for absence

3 Appointment of Vice-Chairman

Nominations were received for Councillors Nat Green and Vince Hunt.

Following a vote it was **RESOLVED**:

That Councillor Vince Hunt be appointed Vice-Chair of the Northern Planning Committee for the forthcoming municipal year

| Signed | (Chairman) |
|--------|------------|
| | |
| Date: | |